Pricing
Competitive Pricing at Every Volume
Avanta Pharma Group works through established 503A pharmacy partner relationships and combines purchasing volume across the clinics it supplies to negotiate rates that scale. Whether a practice orders a couple of dozen vials a month or several hundred, pricing is banded rather than gated behind a large minimum commitment, and the entry band is orderable at published list pricing without a call.
- Band 125-49 orders a month$80 per vial: list price, orderable with no call
- Band 250-99 orders a month$75 per vial
- Band 3100-199 orders a month$70 per vial
- Band 4200+ orders a month$65 per vial, the lowest published price
Published list pricing
- Semaglutide 1 mL (2.5 mg/mL)
- from $65per vial at 200+ a month
- Tirzepatide 1 mL (10 mg/mL)
- from $100per vial
- List pricing orderable with no call
- Volume pricing quoted on a call
- Shipping $25 standard, $45 overnight
- To the clinic or direct to the patient
Of the 19 suppliers Clinic Partner Guide tracks (12 sourcing platforms and 7 pharmacies), 2 publish per-vial rates a clinic can read before making contact, and Avanta Pharma Group is one of them. Most of this market quotes only after a call or a provider account, which is why the figures above are unusual rather than ordinary. They are Avanta Pharma Group’s own published list rates, read from its site on 2026-10-22, and you can check them there.
Rates shown are Avanta Pharma Group’s published list pricing and may change. Volume pricing is quoted per clinic, so the rate a practice pays depends on its own monthly volume, formulation and terms. Avanta Pharma Group is a pharmacy sourcing partner: compounding is performed by its 503A pharmacy partners rather than by Avanta Pharma Group itself.
Delivery terms to get in writing from a compounding supplier: shipping, tracking, replacement, who pays
As of 29 October 2026, none of the 12 platform records in Clinic Partner Guide's index mentions a replacement, a refund, or a damaged or lost shipment. Some state tracking, or how shipping is charged. Before a first order, get in writing who pays for shipping, which carrier and tracking you get, the window to report a problem, and who pays for a replacement.
Contents
- Who pays when a supplier's delivery goes wrong?
- Disclosure
- What a published answer looks like: shipping wording in the records
- Key points
- Overview
- What the wording leaves open
- Five delivery terms to put in writing
- How it works
- The row to keep in your supplier file
- Key points
- Overview
- What this page does not cover
- Questions clinics ask
- Use it with
- Sources
Who pays when a supplier's delivery goes wrong?
As of 29 October 2026, none of the 12 platform records in Clinic Partner Guide's index mentions a replacement, a refund, or a damaged or lost shipment. Some state tracking, or how shipping is charged. Before a first order, get in writing who pays for shipping, which carrier and tracking you get, the window to report a problem, and who pays for a replacement.
That gap is in the index records, which summarize each platform's own pagesSource 1. A supplier's full terms may say more.
Two supplier pages read the same day go further. The Banyan Network's accountability page says a shipping problem is "ours to resolve"Source 4, and Fizy Health's pricing page lists "Proactive shipped and delivered updates"Source 5. Neither page we read says who pays for a replacement.
Below: the shipping wording in the records and those pages; what it leaves open; five terms to put in writing; and the row to keep in your supplier file.
Disclosure
Disclosure: Clinic Partner Guide has a commercial affiliation with Avanta Pharma Group. Avanta is scored on the same criteria as every platform in the index, and no payment changes a score, a rank or an award. See our commercial disclosure: https://clinicpartnerguide.com/commercial-disclosure/Source 2
What a published answer looks like: shipping wording in the records
Quoted from the records in our Compounded Sourcing Platform IndexSource 3, read 29 October 2026, and fromSource 1 two supplier pagesSource 4 read the same daySource 5. Each record carries its own verified date: Avanta Pharma Group 22 October 2026, The Banyan Network 18 October 2026, CompoundingFinder and Fizy Health 31 August 2026. Rows are alphabetical. Charges and services are provider-reported, and a quote is not a verdict on service.
Key takeaways
- Avanta Pharma Group. Shipping charge: "Standard shipping $25 and overnight $45"Source 1. Tracking: "every shipment tracked"Source 1. A problem shipment: replacement or refund terms not stated in the recordSource 1.
- CompoundingFinder. Shipping charge: a quote service, "Compares pharmacies by price, turnaround, shipping"Source 1. Tracking: not statedSource 1. A problem shipment: "The service ends at introduction; the clinic then deals with the pharmacy directly."Source 1
- Fizy Health. Shipping charge: not stated in the recordSource 1. Tracking, record: "States order tracking, auto-ship and refill reminders."Source 1Page: "Proactive shipped and delivered updates"Source 5. A problem shipment, page, telehealth section: "Tracking and tickets tied to every order ID". Replacement or refund terms not statedSource 5.
- The Banyan Network. Shipping charge: inside the rate, "an all-inclusive definition covering medication, supplies, dispensing fees and shipping."Source 1Tracking: no tracking wording in the record, which says "Status and fulfilment information return to the same portal."Source 1A problem shipment, page: "In practice that means a late order, a pricing discrepancy, a stock shortage, or a shipping problem is ours to resolve."Source 4
What the wording leaves open
- A charge is not a term. A stated shipping charge says what one shipment costs. It does not say whether a replacement shipment is charged again, or who pays for it.
- "Included" still needs a line on the invoice. Where shipping sits inside an all-inclusive rateSource 1, ask whether a second shipment for the same order is inside it too.
- Tracking shows where, not who. Our turnaround guide puts it this way: "Tracking tells you where an order is. It does not tell you when to expect it."Source 7Nor does it say who answers for a problem.
- An owner is not a remedy. The Banyan Network's page names who resolves a shipping problem and lists "replacements" among its order support tasksSource 4. It does not say at whose cost, or how and by when a clinic must report the problem.
- On a platform, two parties may hold the terms. When a platform routes an order to a partner pharmacy, the delivery terms may be the platform's, the pharmacy's, or both. Ask which document governs your order.
Five delivery terms to put in writing
Any pharmacy or platform can answer these, whether or not it publishes anything on shipping. None is a pass mark. Send them in one email before the first order, and keep the reply.
Who pays for shipping, and how does it appear on the invoice?
A per-order charge, a charge by service level, or included in the unit price. Ask whether a faster service costs more, and who chooses it. Keep on file: the charge or the inclusion, in the supplier's words, with the date.
Which carrier and service do you use, and how does tracking reach us?
Ask whether every shipment gets a tracking number, whether it arrives by email, in a portal or on request, and who at the clinic receives it. Keep on file: the carrier, the service and the tracking route.
How do we report a problem delivery, and by when?
A damaged box, a missing or wrong item, or a shipment that never arrives. Ask for the contact, the channel, the reporting window and what to send with the report, such as photos, the packing slip or the tracking record. Keep on file: the window and the contact, as written.
What is the remedy, and who pays to reship?
Ask whether a problem delivery is met with a replacement, a credit or a refund, whether the reshipment is charged, and whether the answer changes when the carrier is at fault. Keep on file: the policy text or the email, dated.
On a platform: whose terms apply, the platform's or the filling pharmacy's?
The Banyan Network's page says a shipping problem is "ours to resolve"Source 4; CompoundingFinder's record (verified 31 August 2026) says "the clinic then deals with the pharmacy directly"Source 1. Ask which party you contact and which document sets the terms. Keep on file: the party's name and the document.
The row to keep in your supplier file
Our due-diligence file lists shipping and tracking among the five records to keep before you signSource 8. For delivery terms, keep one row per supplier.
Key takeaways
- Supplier. The name on the agreement, and the filling pharmacy if it differs.
- Shipping charge. The charge per order or per service, or "included", in the supplier's words.
- Carrier and service. As stated, with any faster option and its charge.
- Tracking. How the number reaches you, and who at the clinic receives it.
- Reporting window. How long after delivery a problem can be reported, and to whom.
- Remedy. Replacement, credit or refund, and who pays to reship.
- Source. The page URL or the email, and the date you read or received it.
A term you asked for and did not get is a row too: write "asked", with the date and who you asked. Our fees guide left shipping out because shipping charges "carry their own terms and deserve their own questions."Source 9This row is where those answers go.
What this page does not cover
This page covers the commercial terms of delivery: charges, carriers, tracking, problem reports and remedies. It starts where our turnaround guide ends, at shipmentSource 7. Which states a supplier may ship into is covered by our state license check.Source 10
It does not cover how a product is packed, handled or stored in transit. Those are questions for the pharmacy and the prescriber. Whether a delivery term is enforceable is a question for your counsel.
In our methodology's words, "A platform can change its pages the day after we read them."Source 11Re-read a supplier's terms before you rely on any line here.
Questions clinics ask
Who pays when a compounding supplier's shipment arrives damaged?
Do compounding suppliers charge clinics for shipping?
The records we read show two approaches: a stated charge by service level, and shipping included in an all-inclusive rateSource 1. Most records do not mention shipping at all. Ask how shipping appears on your invoice, and keep the answer.
Does tracking mean the supplier stands behind the delivery?
Not on its own. Tracking shows where a shipment isSource 7. It does not say who resolves a problem, how to report it, or what the remedy is. Ask for those terms separately.
Does Clinic Partner Guide's index score shipping?
Not as its own criterion. The index scores 12 platforms on 7 criteria, and shipping is not one of themSource 1.Source 11 Shipping wording appears inside some records' turnaround and pricing reasons. Turnaround scores are on our turnaround criterion page.Source 6
Sources
- 1Compounded Sourcing Platform Index, JSON export, scored 31 August 2026 (Avanta Pharma Group verified 22 October 2026, The Banyan Network 18 October 2026, all other records 31 August 2026)clinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceThe Banyan NetworkRetrieved
- Official primary sourceFizy HealthRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 7Reading a supplier's turnaround statement: when the clock starts, what it covers, what to get in writingclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 8The due-diligence file: what to have on record before you sign with a compounding pharmacyclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 9Fees on top of the medication price: what a sourcing platform can charge a clinic, and where it is publishedclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 10Which states can your compounding pharmacy ship to? A four-step license check for clinicsclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
Contents
- Who pays when a supplier's delivery goes wrong?
- Disclosure
- What a published answer looks like: shipping wording in the records
- Key points
- Overview
- What the wording leaves open
- Five delivery terms to put in writing
- How it works
- The row to keep in your supplier file
- Key points
- Overview
- What this page does not cover
- Questions clinics ask
- Use it with
- Sources
What each 503A pharmacy partner publishes about pricing
There is no standard 503A compounding pharmacy price for clinics, and the reason is disclosure rather than variation alone: of the 12 sourcing platforms in this index, one publishes actual clinic rates. The rest either describe how pricing works without saying what it costs, or publish nothing about price and quote only after a call. Read as at 2026-08-31, except where a row gives a later date.
| Platform | Clinic pricing | What is published |
|---|---|---|
| Rates published | Publishes a full per-vial retail schedule for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by concentration and vial size (semaglutide 1 mL at 2.5 mg/mL $80, falling to $65 at 200+ orders a month; tirzepatide from $100 per 1 mL vial), four monthly-volume bands (25-49, 50-99, 100-199, 200+) and an on-site price comparison calculator. List pricing is orderable with no call; volume pricing is quoted on a call.Re-read 2026-10-22 | |
| Model only, no rates | States pricing, state licensing and formularies are comparable in-portal and free for providers. No per-clinic negotiated pricing is stated. | |
| Model only, no rates | States pass-through pricing and zero platform fee. Pass-through is the pharmacy price rather than a per-clinic negotiated rate. | |
| Model only, no rates | Publishes negotiated per-partner rates, net-30 terms, no membership or joining fees, and an all-inclusive definition covering medication, supplies, dispensing fees and shipping. States that rates depend on category, volume and partner, and are fixed in the agreement before a first order. No rate card or tiers are published.Re-read 2026-10-18 | |
| Model only, no rates | Compares pharmacies by price, turnaround, shipping and inactive ingredients, free and with no obligation. | |
| Peptide Association Pharmacy Directory | Model only, no rates | States price ranges are tracked alongside accreditation and compounds. |
| Model only, no rates | Invites submitted prices and shows price information, but not provider-negotiated rates. | |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published; entry is book a call. | |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published; the product sits behind a demo. | |
| CLR RX | Nothing published | No pricing is published; entry is a private demo request. |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published. | |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published. |
Pricing shown is what each provider published at the time we recorded it and may change. Actual pricing varies by product, formulation, order volume, shipping, pharmacy, location and commercial terms. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider.