Skip to content

Pricing

Competitive Pricing at Every Volume

Avanta Pharma Group works through established 503A pharmacy partner relationships and combines purchasing volume across the clinics it supplies to negotiate rates that scale. Whether a practice orders a couple of dozen vials a month or several hundred, pricing is banded rather than gated behind a large minimum commitment, and the entry band is orderable at published list pricing without a call.

  1. Band 125-49 orders a month$80 per vial: list price, orderable with no call
  2. Band 250-99 orders a month$75 per vial
  3. Band 3100-199 orders a month$70 per vial
  4. Band 4200+ orders a month$65 per vial, the lowest published price

Published list pricing

Semaglutide 1 mL (2.5 mg/mL)
from $65per vial at 200+ a month
Tirzepatide 1 mL (10 mg/mL)
from $100per vial
  • List pricing orderable with no call
  • Volume pricing quoted on a call
  • Shipping $25 standard, $45 overnight
  • To the clinic or direct to the patient

Of the 19 suppliers Clinic Partner Guide tracks (12 sourcing platforms and 7 pharmacies), 2 publish per-vial rates a clinic can read before making contact, and Avanta Pharma Group is one of them. Most of this market quotes only after a call or a provider account, which is why the figures above are unusual rather than ordinary. They are Avanta Pharma Group’s own published list rates, read from its site on 2026-10-22, and you can check them there.

Rates shown are Avanta Pharma Group’s published list pricing and may change. Volume pricing is quoted per clinic, so the rate a practice pays depends on its own monthly volume, formulation and terms. Avanta Pharma Group is a pharmacy sourcing partner: compounding is performed by its 503A pharmacy partners rather than by Avanta Pharma Group itself.

Reading a supplier's turnaround statement: when the clock starts, what it covers, what to get in writing

As of 19 October 2026, no source we read defines a common turnaround clock for compounding suppliers: each supplier states its own. Before comparing two numbers, ask when the clock starts, what the daily cutoff is and in whose time zone, whether days are business or calendar days, whether the time ends at shipment or delivery, and what pauses it. Get each answer in writing.

Written by Chelsea CooperReviewed by Elizabeth WarnerUpdated 9 sourcesMethodology

When does a supplier's turnaround clock start?

As of 19 October 2026, no source we read defines a common turnaround clock for compounding suppliers: each supplier states its own. Before comparing two numbers, ask when the clock starts, what the daily cutoff is and in whose time zone, whether days are business or calendar days, whether the time ends at shipment or delivery, and what pauses it. Get each answer in writing.

A turnaround number is only comparable once you know its clock. The records in Clinic Partner Guide's Compounded Sourcing Platform IndexSource 2 show why: one quoted statement runs from when prescriptions are received to when they ship, and another measures "a wait for quotes rather than fulfilment"Source 1.

Below: those records quoted exactly; the ones that give a time, read against five questions; then the questions, each with what to keep on file.

What a published answer looks like: turnaround records in the index

Quoted from each record's turnaround reason, read 19 October 2026 (index scored 31 August 2026; The Banyan Network's record verified 18 October 2026)Source 1. Times and figures are provider-reported. Rows are in alphabetical order. Avanta Pharma Group is left out: Clinic Partner Guide has a commercial affiliation with it (see the disclosure above), so this page does not quote its turnaround record. Scores are on our turnaround criterion pageSource 6. A record reflects the platform's pages on the date it was verified, and a quote is not a verdict on service.

Key takeaways

Some records describe what a platform tracks or shows, such as order tracking or order visibility, without stating a time. Tracking tells you where an order is. It does not tell you when to expect it.

Reading the records that state a time

The records above that give a time, read against the five questions. "Not stated" means the record does not say; for The Banyan Network we also read its how-it-works page on 19 October 2026Source 1.Source 5 CompoundingFinder's time is for quotes, not orders, which is itself the lesson: a number can measure a different thing.

Key takeaways

  • 1. When does the clock start? The Banyan Network: when prescriptions are "received". CompoundingFinder: not stated.Source 1
  • 2. Daily cutoff, and whose time zone? The Banyan Network: "1:00 pm local time"; whose local time is not stated. CompoundingFinder: not stated.Source 1
  • 3. Business or calendar days? The Banyan Network: "the same day"; weekends and holidays are not stated. CompoundingFinder: "1 to 2 business days".Source 1
  • 4. Ships or arrives? The Banyan Network ships: "ship the same day". CompoundingFinder, neither: "a wait for quotes rather than fulfilment".Source 1
  • 5. What pauses the clock? The Banyan Network: not stated. CompoundingFinder: not stated.Source 1

The Banyan Network's how-it-works page repeats the cutoff, "Prescriptions received by 1:00 pm local time ship the same day.", and gives "99%" for prescriptions that "ship the same day they are received"Source 5. The page states no period or method for that figure, so ask for both.

Five questions to put in writing, and what to keep on file

Any supplier can answer these, whether or not it publishes a time. None is a pass mark. Send them in one email before your first order, and keep the reply.

  1. When does the clock start?

    The Banyan Network's record counts from when prescriptions are "received"Source 1. Ask in writing: does the time run from when you submit an order, when the supplier receives it, when it is verified, or when it is paid? Keep on file: the answer in the supplier's words, with the date.

  2. What is the daily cutoff, and in whose time zone?

    The Banyan Network's record gives "1:00 pm local time", and neither the record nor its how-it-works page says whoseSource 1.Source 5 Ask in writing: the cutoff, the time zone it uses, and when an order received after the cutoff starts counting. Keep on file: the cutoff and time zone as written, and the page or email they came from.

  3. Business days or calendar days?

    CompoundingFinder's record says "1 to 2 business days" for quotesSource 1. A stated "day" can mean either. Ask in writing: which days count, and whether weekends and public holidays pause the clock. Keep on file: the supplier's own definition of a day.

  4. Does the time end at shipment or at delivery?

    The Banyan Network's record says prescriptions "ship the same day", so its time ends when the order shipsSource 1. Ask in writing: whether the stated time ends when the order leaves the pharmacy or when it reaches your clinic. Keep on file: the end point, in the supplier's words. Transit after shipment is a separate question (see below).

  5. What pauses or restarts the clock?

    None of the records quoted above lists exceptionsSource 1. Ask in writing: which events stop or restart the time, such as a missing order detail, a query back to your prescriber, a payment hold or an item out of stock. Keep on file: the list of exceptions, in the supplier's words.

What this page does not cover

This page ends where the order ships. Transit time, carriers, shipping charges and delivery terms are a separate question. So is what happens when an order misses its time: our due-diligence fileSource 7 covers what to record about shipping and delays. Our reorder guideSource 8 covers the second order, and our transition planSource 9 covers moving between suppliers.

It does not cover what is prescribed, how a product is handled or stored, or what a state requires of a clinic or a pharmacy. Those are questions for the prescriber, the state board and your counsel.

In our methodology's words, "A platform can change its pages the day after we read them."Source 3Re-read a supplier's turnaround statement before you rely on it.

Questions clinics ask

What does turnaround time mean for a compounding supplier?

Whatever that supplier's statement says it means. On 19 October 2026, no source we read defined a common clock. Read each statement for its start, cutoff, kind of day, end point and exceptions, and get the missing parts in writing.

Is a same-day cutoff the same as same-day delivery?

No. A cutoff tells you which orders ship that day, not when they arrive. A statement that orders received by the cutoff ship the same day ends at shipment, not at your clinic. Ask separately how long transit takes.

Does Clinic Partner Guide's index score turnaround?

Yes. Turnaround is one of 7 criteria in our index of 12 platformsSource 2, scored 31 August 2026, and carries 10% of the weightSource 1. Our methodology assesses "Whether a fulfilment time is published and what is said about contact when an order is delayed."Source 3

What if a supplier publishes nothing on turnaround?

If nothing is published or confirmed to us, the index does not score it low. In our methodology's words, "A criterion neither published nor confirmed to us is recorded as unknown and excluded from the weighted average rather than scored low"Source 3. Ask the five questions anyway, and keep the reply.

Sources

  1. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  2. 2Compounded Sourcing Platform Indexclinicpartnerguide.com
    Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  3. 3Methodology, v1.0clinicpartnerguide.com
    Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  4. 4Commercial disclosureclinicpartnerguide.com
    Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  5. Official primary sourceThe Banyan NetworkRetrieved
  6. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  7. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  8. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  9. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved

What each 503A pharmacy partner publishes about pricing

There is no standard 503A compounding pharmacy price for clinics, and the reason is disclosure rather than variation alone: of the 12 sourcing platforms in this index, one publishes actual clinic rates. The rest either describe how pricing works without saying what it costs, or publish nothing about price and quote only after a call. Read as at 2026-08-31, except where a row gives a later date.

Each platform in the index, what it discloses about clinic pricing, and the pricing transparency score that follows from it, as at 2026-08-31, except where a row gives a later date
PlatformClinic pricingWhat is published
Avanta Pharma GroupRates publishedPublishes a full per-vial retail schedule for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by concentration and vial size (semaglutide 1 mL at 2.5 mg/mL $80, falling to $65 at 200+ orders a month; tirzepatide from $100 per 1 mL vial), four monthly-volume bands (25-49, 50-99, 100-199, 200+) and an on-site price comparison calculator. List pricing is orderable with no call; volume pricing is quoted on a call.Re-read 2026-10-22
AutoPilotRxModel only, no ratesStates pricing, state licensing and formularies are comparable in-portal and free for providers. No per-clinic negotiated pricing is stated.
Fizy HealthModel only, no ratesStates pass-through pricing and zero platform fee. Pass-through is the pharmacy price rather than a per-clinic negotiated rate.
The Banyan NetworkModel only, no ratesPublishes negotiated per-partner rates, net-30 terms, no membership or joining fees, and an all-inclusive definition covering medication, supplies, dispensing fees and shipping. States that rates depend on category, volume and partner, and are fixed in the agreement before a first order. No rate card or tiers are published.Re-read 2026-10-18
CompoundingFinderModel only, no ratesCompares pharmacies by price, turnaround, shipping and inactive ingredients, free and with no obligation.
Peptide Association Pharmacy DirectoryModel only, no ratesStates price ranges are tracked alongside accreditation and compounds.
Find My ChemistModel only, no ratesInvites submitted prices and shows price information, but not provider-negotiated rates.
VitaRelayNothing publishedNo pricing is published; entry is book a call.
Ironsail Pharma / ImpetusOneNothing publishedNo pricing is published; the product sits behind a demo.
CLR RXNothing publishedNo pricing is published; entry is a private demo request.
Find My CompounderNothing publishedNo pricing is published.
APC / A4PC Pharmacy LocatorNothing publishedNo pricing is published.

Pricing shown is what each provider published at the time we recorded it and may change. Actual pricing varies by product, formulation, order volume, shipping, pharmacy, location and commercial terms. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider.

One email a month, listing every score that changed and why. A month where nothing changed gets no email.

Your address, the page you signed up from, and nothing else. No name, no tracking. See the privacy policy.