Pricing
Competitive Pricing at Every Volume
Avanta Pharma Group works through established 503A pharmacy partner relationships and combines purchasing volume across the clinics it supplies to negotiate rates that scale. Whether a practice orders a couple of dozen vials a month or several hundred, pricing is banded rather than gated behind a large minimum commitment, and the entry band is orderable at published list pricing without a call.
- Band 125-49 orders a month$80 per vial: list price, orderable with no call
- Band 250-99 orders a month$75 per vial
- Band 3100-199 orders a month$70 per vial
- Band 4200+ orders a month$65 per vial, the lowest published price
Published list pricing
- Semaglutide 1 mL (2.5 mg/mL)
- from $65per vial at 200+ a month
- Tirzepatide 1 mL (10 mg/mL)
- from $100per vial
- List pricing orderable with no call
- Volume pricing quoted on a call
- Shipping $25 standard, $45 overnight
- To the clinic or direct to the patient
Of the 19 suppliers Clinic Partner Guide tracks (12 sourcing platforms and 7 pharmacies), 2 publish per-vial rates a clinic can read before making contact, and Avanta Pharma Group is one of them. Most of this market quotes only after a call or a provider account, which is why the figures above are unusual rather than ordinary. They are Avanta Pharma Group’s own published list rates, read from its site on 2026-10-22, and you can check them there.
Rates shown are Avanta Pharma Group’s published list pricing and may change. Volume pricing is quoted per clinic, so the rate a practice pays depends on its own monthly volume, formulation and terms. Avanta Pharma Group is a pharmacy sourcing partner: compounding is performed by its 503A pharmacy partners rather than by Avanta Pharma Group itself.
Supplier paperwork on request: which documents a compounding supplier says it issues, and how a clinic asks for and files them
As of 28 October 2026, the pharmacy pages we read name a certificate the pharmacy issues or checks, but none says which document reaches the ordering clinic. Empower says every batch it releases is issued a Certificate of Conformance; Hallandale and Valor describe certificates for ingredients they receive. Ask each supplier, in writing, what it sends, what it covers and when.
Contents
- Which documents will a compounding supplier give your clinic?
- Disclosure
- What a published answer looks like: three pharmacies' own words
- Key points
- What the wording tells a clinic, and what it leaves open
- Five requests to put in writing
- How it works
- The file to keep: one line per document
- Key points
- Overview
- What this page does not cover
- Questions clinics ask
- Use it with
- Sources
Which documents will a compounding supplier give your clinic?
As of 28 October 2026, the pharmacy pages we read name a certificate the pharmacy issues or checks, but none says which document reaches the ordering clinic. Empower says every batch it releases is issued a Certificate of ConformanceSource 6; Hallandale and Valor describe certificates for ingredients they receiveSource 8.Source 9 Ask each supplier, in writing, what it sends, what it covers and when.
Clinic Partner Guide's pharmacy pricing register shows the same gap across a wider set. Each of its 7 researched pharmacy entries lists a certificate item under "What we could not verify" (entries checked 31 August or 23 October 2026).Source 1 For Empower Pharmacy, the item reads "Whether a batch certificate is sent to the clinic with each order."Source 1
Below: what three pharmacies' own pages say, read 28 October 2026; what that wording does and does not tell a clinic; five requests to put in writing; and the file to keep, one line per document.
Disclosure
Disclosure: Clinic Partner Guide has a commercial affiliation with Avanta Pharma Group. Avanta is scored on the same criteria as every platform in the index, and no payment changes a score, a rank or an award. See our commercial disclosure: https://clinicpartnerguide.com/commercial-disclosure/Source 2
What a published answer looks like: three pharmacies' own words
Read on each pharmacy's own pages on 28 October 2026. Our pages on Empower PharmacySource 3, Hallandale PharmacySource 4 and Valor Compounding PharmacySource 5 record the same sites, researched 23 October, 31 August and 31 August 2026 respectively. The quotes describe documents only, not any pharmacy's products or standing.
Key takeaways
- Empower Pharmacy. Document named: "Certificate of Conformance" on its quality pageSource 6; "Certificate of Analysis" on its home pageSource 7. The quality page says "Every batch we release is issued a Certificate of Conformance"Source 6. The home page says batches are "approved by our Quality Unit with a Certificate of Analysis"Source 7. Who receives it, as stated: not stated on either page.
- Hallandale Pharmacy. Document named: "Certificate of Analysis (COA)" on its quality page. The page says "we rigorously verify the Certificate of Analysis (COA) internally"Source 8. Our page records them as certificates for incoming ingredientsSource 4. Who receives it, as stated: not stated.
- Valor Compounding Pharmacy. Document named: Certificates of Analysis (COA), in its ingredient-sourcing text. The page says "Supplier information and ingredient documentation are maintained to support quality review and traceability."Source 9Who receives it, as stated: not stated.
What the wording tells a clinic, and what it leaves open
- Issued is not the same as sent. Empower's quality page says every batch it releases is issued a certificate, and names no recipientSource 6. Our pricing registerSource 1 lists the point under what it could not verify: "The site says one is issued; it does not say who receives it."Source 1
- One pharmacy, two names. Empower's home page says "Certificate of Analysis"Source 7and its quality page "Certificate of Conformance"Source 6. The pages we read do not explain how the two differ, so ask which document you will receive, by its printed name.
- An ingredient certificate is a document the pharmacy receives. On these pages, Hallandale and Valor describe certificates within their ingredient checksSource 8.Source 9 Our register says of Valor: "That is not the same as issuing a batch-specific certificate to the ordering clinic, and no such provision is stated."Source 1
- An example is not your order. Empower's quality page introduces three certificates with "Here are three recent examples:"Source 6An example shows a format, not the document for a batch you received.
- A license number on a page is a starting point. Valor's home page prints its California pharmacy license number and its sterile compounding license numberSource 10. Check any number with the issuing board, as our license checkSource 11 sets out.Source 11
- On a platform, the question moves to the filling pharmacy. In our Compounded Sourcing Platform IndexSource 13, AutoPilotRx's record reads "States 30 plus vetted 503A pharmacies with state licensing shown per pharmacy." and CompoundingFinder's "States licensing is verified before options are shown and contact details are withheld until selection." (scored and verified 31 August 2026, read 28 October 2026)Source 12. Neither record describes a document sent to the clinic, so ask the platform which documents it passes on.
Five requests to put in writing
Any pharmacy or platform can answer these, and none is a pass mark. Send them before the first order, and keep each reply in the file below.
Which documents do you send a clinic, and what is each one called?
Keep on file: the list, in the supplier's words, dated.
Does each certificate cover the batch our order came from, or an ingredient you received?
Keep on file: the answer, and a sample copy of each document type.
How does each document reach us, and when?
With the shipment, by email, in a portal or only on request, and how long after the order ships. Keep on file: the route and timing as written.
Can you send a copy of the filling pharmacy's license for each state we order into?
With its number, so you can check it on the issuing board's lookupSource 11. Keep on file: the copy, the lookup result and the date you checked.
On a platform: which of these documents come from the pharmacy that fills our order, and will you pass them on?
Keep on file: the answer, with the filling pharmacy's name.
The file to keep: one line per document
Our due-diligence fileSource 14 says "Date each entry and keep its source."Source 14For paperwork, keep one line per document received, filed under the supplier's name. Our re-check guideSource 15 covers when to capture an entry again.Source 15
Key takeaways
- Document. Its name exactly as printed, for example "Certificate of Conformance" or "Certificate of Analysis".
- Issued by. The pharmacy or other party named on the document.
- Received. The date, and the route: shipment, email, portal or on request.
- What it states it covers. In its own words: a batch, an ingredient or a license.
- Linked to. Your order number or invoice, and any batch or lot number printed on it.
- Checked. For a license: the board lookup result and the date you checkedSource 11.
- Kept at. The folder or system, so anyone ordering for the clinic can find it.
A document that was asked for and never arrived gets a line too: "requested", with the date and who you asked. Terms and agreements accepted at sign-up belong in the same file; our account-setup guideSource 16 covers asking for dated copies.Source 16
What this page does not cover
This page covers which documents a supplier says it issues, and how to ask for and file them. It does not assess any pharmacy's products, testing or regulatory standing, or what a certificate shows about a product. Read each document for what it states it covers, in its own words.
Whether your clinic must hold a given document, and for how long, is a question for your state board and your counsel. In our methodologySource 17's words, "A platform can change its pages the day after we read them."Source 17Re-read a supplier's page before you rely on any line here.
Questions clinics ask
Does a compounding pharmacy send a certificate of analysis with each order?
None of the pages we read says so. On 28 October 2026, Empower, Hallandale and Valor described certificates they issue or check, and none said which document reaches the ordering clinicSource 6.Source 8.Source 9 Each of the 7 researched pharmacy entries in our pricing register lists a certificate item under "What we could not verify".Source 1 Ask each supplier in writing.
What is the difference between a certificate of analysis and a certificate of conformance?
What should a clinic keep on file from a supplier?
One line per document: its printed name, who issued it, the date and route received, what it states it covers, and the order it relates to. Add the filling pharmacy's license for each state you order into, with the date you checked itSource 11. How long to keep records is a question for your state board and your counsel.
Sources
- 1503A Pharmacy Pricing Transparency Index (entries checked 31 August and 23 October 2026)clinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceEmpower PharmacyRetrieved
- Official primary sourceEmpower PharmacyRetrieved
- Official primary sourceHallandale PharmacyRetrieved
- Official primary sourceValor Compounding PharmacyRetrieved
- Official primary sourceValor Compounding PharmacyRetrieved
- 11Which states can your compounding pharmacy ship to? A four-step license check for clinicsclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 12Compounded Sourcing Platform Index, JSON export, scored 31 August 2026 (AutoPilotRx and CompoundingFinder verified 31 August 2026)clinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 14The due-diligence file: what to have on record before you sign with a compounding pharmacyclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 15Keeping the supplier file current: what to capture again, and what should make you check soonerclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- 16Opening an account with a compounding supplier: what they ask a clinic for, and what to have readyclinicpartnerguide.comOfficial primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
- Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
Contents
- Which documents will a compounding supplier give your clinic?
- Disclosure
- What a published answer looks like: three pharmacies' own words
- Key points
- What the wording tells a clinic, and what it leaves open
- Five requests to put in writing
- How it works
- The file to keep: one line per document
- Key points
- Overview
- What this page does not cover
- Questions clinics ask
- Use it with
- Sources
What each 503A pharmacy partner publishes about pricing
There is no standard 503A compounding pharmacy price for clinics, and the reason is disclosure rather than variation alone: of the 12 sourcing platforms in this index, one publishes actual clinic rates. The rest either describe how pricing works without saying what it costs, or publish nothing about price and quote only after a call. Read as at 2026-08-31, except where a row gives a later date.
| Platform | Clinic pricing | What is published |
|---|---|---|
| Rates published | Publishes a full per-vial retail schedule for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by concentration and vial size (semaglutide 1 mL at 2.5 mg/mL $80, falling to $65 at 200+ orders a month; tirzepatide from $100 per 1 mL vial), four monthly-volume bands (25-49, 50-99, 100-199, 200+) and an on-site price comparison calculator. List pricing is orderable with no call; volume pricing is quoted on a call.Re-read 2026-10-22 | |
| Model only, no rates | States pricing, state licensing and formularies are comparable in-portal and free for providers. No per-clinic negotiated pricing is stated. | |
| Model only, no rates | States pass-through pricing and zero platform fee. Pass-through is the pharmacy price rather than a per-clinic negotiated rate. | |
| Model only, no rates | Publishes negotiated per-partner rates, net-30 terms, no membership or joining fees, and an all-inclusive definition covering medication, supplies, dispensing fees and shipping. States that rates depend on category, volume and partner, and are fixed in the agreement before a first order. No rate card or tiers are published.Re-read 2026-10-18 | |
| Model only, no rates | Compares pharmacies by price, turnaround, shipping and inactive ingredients, free and with no obligation. | |
| Peptide Association Pharmacy Directory | Model only, no rates | States price ranges are tracked alongside accreditation and compounds. |
| Model only, no rates | Invites submitted prices and shows price information, but not provider-negotiated rates. | |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published; entry is book a call. | |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published; the product sits behind a demo. | |
| CLR RX | Nothing published | No pricing is published; entry is a private demo request. |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published. | |
| Nothing published | No pricing is published. |
Pricing shown is what each provider published at the time we recorded it and may change. Actual pricing varies by product, formulation, order volume, shipping, pharmacy, location and commercial terms. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider.