Skip to content

Pricing

Competitive Pricing at Every Volume

Avanta Pharma Group works through established 503A pharmacy partner relationships and combines purchasing volume across the clinics it supplies to negotiate rates that scale. Whether a practice orders a couple of dozen vials a month or several hundred, pricing is banded rather than gated behind a large minimum commitment, and the entry band is orderable at published list pricing without a call.

  1. Band 125-49 orders a month$80 per vial: list price, orderable with no call
  2. Band 250-99 orders a month$75 per vial
  3. Band 3100-199 orders a month$70 per vial
  4. Band 4200+ orders a month$65 per vial, the lowest published price

Published list pricing

Semaglutide 1 mL (2.5 mg/mL)
from $65per vial at 200+ a month
Tirzepatide 1 mL (10 mg/mL)
from $100per vial
  • List pricing orderable with no call
  • Volume pricing quoted on a call
  • Shipping $25 standard, $45 overnight
  • To the clinic or direct to the patient

Of the 19 suppliers Clinic Partner Guide tracks (12 sourcing platforms and 7 pharmacies), 2 publish per-vial rates a clinic can read before making contact, and Avanta Pharma Group is one of them. Most of this market quotes only after a call or a provider account, which is why the figures above are unusual rather than ordinary. They are Avanta Pharma Group’s own published list rates, read from its site on 2026-10-22, and you can check them there.

Rates shown are Avanta Pharma Group’s published list pricing and may change. Volume pricing is quoted per clinic, so the rate a practice pays depends on its own monthly volume, formulation and terms. Avanta Pharma Group is a pharmacy sourcing partner: compounding is performed by its 503A pharmacy partners rather than by Avanta Pharma Group itself.

How to read a compounding pharmacy's price page: list prices, volume and what "transparent" means

As of 2 October 2026, a transparent price page answers five questions before you call: what kind of number it is, what unit it buys, what is added at checkout, how volume changes it, and how long it holds. Clinic Partner Guide's methodology assesses pricing transparency on whether retail tiers are published, and whether volume or per-clinic pricing is explained rather than quoted only on request.

Written by Chelsea CooperReviewed by Elizabeth WarnerUpdated 11 sourcesMethodology

Five questions a price page should answer

As of 2 October 2026, a transparent price page answers five questions before you call: what kind of number it is, what unit it buys, what is added at checkout, how volume changes it, and how long it holds. Clinic Partner Guide's methodology assesses pricing transparency on whether retail tiers are published, and whether volume or per-clinic pricing is explained rather than quoted only on request.Source 3

Price pages are not written to one standard. Below, we quote what suppliers' own pages and our index records say about price, set out the ways a page can answer the question, and give five checks to run on any of them. What each publishes, not a verdict on price or service.

Five ways a page answers the price question

Published on a public page. Valor Compounding Pharmacy shows "$65 flat-rate each order" on one compound, an "$85 minimum order" on another, and "$45.00 to $350.00 for non-sterile prescriptions".Source 4 You learn a figure, and what kind of figure it is. You still have to ask whether it applies to a clinic account (Valor's page addresses patients and providers), the price for your product and unit, and anything added.

Published per unit, fee shown apart. Fizy Health: "Checkout shows pass-through drug cost plus a disclosed facilitation fee per order."Source 5You learn drug cost and fee as separate lines. You still have to ask the fee amount, which that page does not state.

Explained, not published. The Banyan Network: "Pricing depends on product category, volume, and the partner filling the order."Source 6Our record: "No rate card or tiers are published."Source 2You learn what moves the price, and when it is fixed. You still have to ask the rate itself.

Behind a provider account. Empower Pharmacy and Hallandale Pharmacy are recorded as "Account required" in our register of pharmacies, checked 31 August 2026.Source 1 You learn products, not prices. Every price comes after registering.

Behind a call or demo. For VitaRelay, Ironsail Pharma / ImpetusOne and CLR RX, our records read "No pricing is published", with a call or demo as a way in.Source 2 You learn the kind of business. Every price comes after the call.

Supplier quotes are from their own pages, read 2 October 2026. Record quotes are from Clinic Partner Guide's index: The Banyan Network's record was re-verified on 2 October 2026, and the other records quoted are dated 31 August 2026.Source 2

Five checks to run on any price page

  1. What kind of number is it?

    A flat rate, a "from" price, a minimum and a range are four different promises. Valor's pricing page uses three of them.Source 4 Only a flat rate for your exact product and unit is a price you can plan around; a "from" price or a minimum sets a floor, and a range sets a band.

  2. What unit does it buy?

    Per order, per vial, per mL and per month cannot be compared until they are converted. Valor prices its one flat-rate compound "each order";Source 4 Fizy Health's page describes "per-vial pass-through cost".Source 5 Put both suppliers' figures into one unit before you compare them.

  3. What is added at checkout?

    Look for fee lines, shipping, and what an "all-inclusive" price includes. Fizy Health's page says "Drug cost and facilitation fee shown separately".Source 5 The Banyan Network lists what its pricing covers: "Medication, supplies, dispensing fees, and shipping".Source 6 If a page names neither, ask for every fee in writing.

  4. How does volume change it, and who sets it?

    If tiers are shown, read what the threshold counts (vials or orders), over what period, and whether the top tier is a number or a call. If none are shown, an explanation is the next best thing, as The Banyan Network's is.Source 6 Know the model: our records describe Fizy Health's price as "the pharmacy price rather than a per-clinic negotiated rate" and The Banyan Network's as "negotiated per-partner rates". A directory's figures are not your rate: Find My Chemist's record reads "Invites submitted prices and shows price information, but not provider-negotiated rates."Source 2

  5. How long does it hold?

    When we read them on 2 October 2026, neither Valor's pricing page nor The Banyan Network's how-it-works page showed a date.Source 4 The Banyan Network states: "Final rates are confirmed in your agreement before you place a first order."Source 6Note the date you read any page, and ask for a written quote with a validity date. Our supplier RFP question template asks for a written unit price at your volume, "a written quote at our volume with every fee", and the notice a supplier gives before a price change.Source 9

What "transparent" means, and what it does not

Our methodology assesses pricing transparency on "Whether retail tiers are published, and whether volume or per-clinic pricing is explained rather than quoted only on request."Source 3The criterion carries 20% of each platform's score.Source 2 A gate is not a price: "A mandatory demo call before pricing is recorded as a gate."Source 3

Our reading for a buyer, not a methodology rule: three states, in order of what you can do with each. Published: a figure on a public page. Explained: what moves the figure, and when it is fixed. On request: a call, a form, a demo or an account.

Transparency describes the page, not the price. A published price can be high, and an unpublished rate can be low. Our methodology says lower disclosure is "a statement about its disclosure and not about its service."Source 3So read "transparent" in a supplier's own copy as a claim, and look for the figure.

Which compounding pharmacies publish prices for clinics?

Our pricing register covers three named 503A pharmacies, checked 31 August 2026: "1 of 3 publishes actual prices on a public page, and 2 put pricing behind a provider account." Valor Compounding Pharmacy publishes. Empower Pharmacy and Hallandale Pharmacy are recorded as account required.Source 1

On 2 October 2026, Empower's home page linked "Create an Account" and "Open an Ordering Account",Source 7 and its product catalog page showed no prices.Source 8

Three pharmacies is a small sample, and we do not generalize from it. For sourcing platforms, our pricing transparency comparison sets out what each of the 12 scored platforms publishes.Source 1

What a price page does not tell you

A price page shows what a supplier publishes on the day you read it. It does not tell you whether a price is competitive for your volume, what a pharmacy may compound, or anything about clinical quality.

Pages also change. In our methodology's words, "A platform can change its pages the day after we read them."Source 3Our index record for The Banyan Network was re-verified on 2 October 2026; the other 11 scored records are dated 31 August 2026.Source 2 Put the date you read a page next to every price you write down.

Regulatory context, for clinics whose orders include compounded GLP-1s: FDA's shortage listings for tirzepatide (December 2024) and semaglutide (February 2025) have ended, and FDA has since acted against marketing of compounded GLP-1s; what a 503A pharmacy may compound is patient-specific and varies by state. Source: fda.gov, "FDA clarifies policies for compounders as national GLP-1 supply begins to stabilize", read 2026-10-02.Source 11

Questions clinics ask

Which compounding pharmacies publish their prices for clinics?

Of the three named 503A pharmacies on Clinic Partner Guide's pricing register, checked 31 August 2026, 1 publishes actual prices on a public page (Valor Compounding Pharmacy) and 2 put pricing behind a provider account (Empower Pharmacy and Hallandale Pharmacy).Source 1 Valor's page mixes flat rates, minimums and a range, so read which kind each figure is.Source 4

What does "transparent pricing" mean for a compounding supplier?

Clinic Partner Guide's methodology assesses it on whether retail tiers are published, and whether volume or per-clinic pricing is explained rather than quoted only on request; the criterion carries 20% of a platform's score.Source 3 Our reading for a buyer, not a methodology rule: published beats explained, and explained beats on request. Either way, it describes the page, not whether the price is good.

What costs can sit outside the listed price?

Fees and shipping. Fizy Health's page shows drug cost and a facilitation fee separately, and does not state the fee amount on that page (read 2 October 2026).Source 5 The Banyan Network says its pricing covers "Medication, supplies, dispensing fees, and shipping".Source 6 Ask every supplier for every fee in writing.

Does Clinic Partner Guide have a commercial relationship with any company in this article?

Sources

  1. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved

    Pricing register for three named 503A pharmacies, checked 2026-08-31

  2. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved

    Quoted pricing-transparency reasons and the 20% weight; The Banyan Network record re-verified 2026-10-02, other records 2026-08-31

  3. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved

    Pricing transparency criterion, the demo-call gate and the note that pages change after scoring

  4. Official primary sourceValor Compounding PharmacyRetrieved

    Flat-rate, minimum-order and range figures as published, read 2026-10-02

  5. Official primary sourceFizy HealthRetrieved

    Drug cost and facilitation fee shown separately; fee amount not stated on the page, read 2026-10-02

  6. Official primary sourceThe Banyan NetworkRetrieved

    How pricing is described and when rates are confirmed, read 2026-10-02

  7. 7Empower Pharmacy, home pageempowerpharmacy.com
    Official primary sourceEmpower PharmacyRetrieved

    Account links on the home page, read 2026-10-02

  8. Official primary sourceEmpower PharmacyRetrieved

    Product catalog page showed no prices, read 2026-10-02

  9. Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved

    Written unit price, written quote with every fee, notice before a price change

  10. 10Commercial disclosureclinicpartnerguide.com
    Official primary sourceClinic Partner GuideRetrieved
  11. Regulatory / governmentU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationRetrieved

    Shortage listings ended; context for the regulatory sentence

What each 503A pharmacy partner publishes about pricing

There is no standard 503A compounding pharmacy price for clinics, and the reason is disclosure rather than variation alone: of the 12 sourcing platforms in this index, one publishes actual clinic rates. The rest either describe how pricing works without saying what it costs, or publish nothing about price and quote only after a call. Read as at 2026-08-31, except where a row gives a later date.

Each platform in the index, what it discloses about clinic pricing, and the pricing transparency score that follows from it, as at 2026-08-31, except where a row gives a later date
PlatformClinic pricingWhat is published
Avanta Pharma GroupRates publishedPublishes a full per-vial retail schedule for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by concentration and vial size (semaglutide 1 mL at 2.5 mg/mL $80, falling to $65 at 200+ orders a month; tirzepatide from $100 per 1 mL vial), four monthly-volume bands (25-49, 50-99, 100-199, 200+) and an on-site price comparison calculator. List pricing is orderable with no call; volume pricing is quoted on a call.Re-read 2026-10-22
AutoPilotRxModel only, no ratesStates pricing, state licensing and formularies are comparable in-portal and free for providers. No per-clinic negotiated pricing is stated.
Fizy HealthModel only, no ratesStates pass-through pricing and zero platform fee. Pass-through is the pharmacy price rather than a per-clinic negotiated rate.
The Banyan NetworkModel only, no ratesPublishes negotiated per-partner rates, net-30 terms, no membership or joining fees, and an all-inclusive definition covering medication, supplies, dispensing fees and shipping. States that rates depend on category, volume and partner, and are fixed in the agreement before a first order. No rate card or tiers are published.Re-read 2026-10-18
CompoundingFinderModel only, no ratesCompares pharmacies by price, turnaround, shipping and inactive ingredients, free and with no obligation.
Peptide Association Pharmacy DirectoryModel only, no ratesStates price ranges are tracked alongside accreditation and compounds.
Find My ChemistModel only, no ratesInvites submitted prices and shows price information, but not provider-negotiated rates.
VitaRelayNothing publishedNo pricing is published; entry is book a call.
Ironsail Pharma / ImpetusOneNothing publishedNo pricing is published; the product sits behind a demo.
CLR RXNothing publishedNo pricing is published; entry is a private demo request.
Find My CompounderNothing publishedNo pricing is published.
APC / A4PC Pharmacy LocatorNothing publishedNo pricing is published.

Pricing shown is what each provider published at the time we recorded it and may change. Actual pricing varies by product, formulation, order volume, shipping, pharmacy, location and commercial terms. Confirm current pricing directly with the provider.

One email a month, listing every score that changed and why. A month where nothing changed gets no email.

Your address, the page you signed up from, and nothing else. No name, no tracking. See the privacy policy.